The Palaeontological Association  Reg. Charity No. 276369 Site Accessibility  
The Palaeontogical Association Logo

Loading Picture (.gif) Loading Page ...

PalAss Home > Awards and Grants > Hodson Award
Hodson Award

The Hodson Award is conferred on a palaeontologist who is under the age of 35 and who has made a notable early contribution to the science.

Nominated by at least two members of the Association and the application must be supported by an appropriate academic case. Nominations will be considered and a decision made at the October meeting of Council.

Nominations should be sent to by the 25th of September.

The award will comprise a fund of £1000

Presented at the Annual Dinner.

    Previous recipients of the Hodson Award:
    2012 - Jakob Vinther
    2011 - Richard Butler
    2010 - Thijs Vandenbroucke
    2009 - Emily Rayfield
    2008 - Bridget Wade
    2007 - Shanan Peters
    2006 - Paul Barrett and Guy Harrington
    2005 - Philip Donoghue
    2004 - Heather Wilson
    2003 - Charlotte Jeffrey
    2002 - Matthew Wills and Graham Budd
    2001 - Ivan Sansom and Patrick Orr

Created by Liam Herringshaw on the 2013-01-14. (Version 2.0)