Skip to content Skip to navigation

Council (2018)

This is an archived page. For the latest Council list please follow the links from the Association landing page:

Below you will find the 2018 list of Council members of the Palaeontological Association:

*attends Council meetings but is not a trustee.


President Elect*

  • Charles H. Wellman - University of Sheffield


  • Caroline J. Buttler - Amgueddfa Cymru - National Museum Wales
  • Richard J. Twitchett - Natural History Museum, London

Executive Officer*

  • Jo Hellawell
    • e-mail
    • Telephone: +44(0)191 386 1482
    • Address: The Palaeontological Association, Alport House, 35 Old Elvet , Durham, DH1 3HN, UK. 




  • Andrew B. Smith - Natural History Museum, London

Publications Officer*

Editor Trustees:

  • Barry H. Lomax - University of Nottingham

Newsletter Editor:

Book Review Editor:

Publicity Officer:

Internet Officer

  • Alan R. T. Spencer - Natural History Museum, London/Imperial College London; e-mail

Outreach Officer

Education Officer

Meetings Coordinator

Ordinary Members

  • David P.G. Bond - University of Hull
  • Alexander M. Dunhill - University of Leeds
  • Andrew S. Gale - University of Portsmouth
  • Zoë E. Hughes - Natural History Museum, London
  • Rachel C.M. Warnock - ETH Zürich


  • Fiona L. Gill - University of Leeds
  • Jakob Vinther - University of Bristol (Annual Meeting represenative)
  • Elspeth Wallace - University of Manchester (Progressive Palaeontology 2018 represenative) [no longer co-opted]
  • Luke Meade - University of Birmingham (Progressive Palaeontology 2019 represenative)
PalAss Go! URL: | Twitter: Share on Twitter | Facebook: Share on Facebook | Google+: Share on Google+