The Palaeontological Association  Reg. Charity No. 276369 Site Accessibility  
The Palaeontogical Association Logo

Loading Picture (.gif) Loading Page ...

PalAss Home > Awards and Grants > Council Poster Prize
Council Poster Prize

Awarded for the best poster at the Annual Meeting. All student members of the Palaeontological Association, and all members of the Association who are early career stage researchers, i.e. those within five years of the award of a higher degree (PhD or MSc) are eligible for consideration for this awards. Cash prize of £200.

    Previous recipients of Council's Poster Awards:

    2012 - Emma Locatelli (Yale)
    2011 - Samantha Giles (Bristol)
    2010 - Tom Harvey (University of Cambridge)
    2009 - Nicholas Crumpton (University of Bristol) and Laurent Darras (University of Leicester)
    2008 - Heather Birch (University of Cardiff)
    2007 - Martin Smith (University of Cambridge)
    2006 - Ma Xiaoya (Yunnan and Leicester)
    2005 - Richard Callow (University of Oxford)
    2004 - J. Pollitt (University of Bath)
    2004 - L. Muir (The Natural History Museum)
    2003 - Jenifer England (University of Glasgow)
    2003 - James Wheeley (Cardiff University)
    2002 - Marc E. H. Jones (University College London)
    2002 - Nicole Fraser

Created by Alan R.T. Spencer on the 2007-02-19. (Version 2.0)