PalAss Home > Awards and Grants > Annual Meeting Presidents Prize
Annual Meeting Presidents Prize

Awarded for the best talk at the Annual Meeting. All student members of the Palaeontological Association, and all members of the Association who are early career stage researchers within one year of the award of a higher degree (PhD or MSc), excluding periods of parental or other leave, are eligible, for consideration for this award. Cash prize of 200. The prize is announced at the end of the Annual Meeting.

Previous recipients of the President's Prize:

    2012 - Nicholas Longrich (Peabody Museum of Natural History, Yale)
    2011 - Alexander Liu (University of Cambridge)
    2010 - Abigail Clifton (University of Leeds)
    2009 - Russell Garwood (Imperial)
    2007 - Benjamin Fletcher (Sheffield)
    2006 - Vincent Williams (Leicester)
    2005 - Maria McNamara (University College Dublin).
    2004 - Clare Belcher (Royal Holloway University of London)
    2003 - Maria McNamara (University College Dublin).
    2002 - Jodie Howe (University of Leeds) and Liam Herringshaw (University of Birmingham).

Created by Liam Herringshaw on the 2013-06-04. (Version 2.0)